Tag: Board of Directors

Oakville Chamber to host Steve Paikin at the 65th Annual Chair’s Dinner

Canadian journalist, author and producer Steve Paikin will be the keynote speaker at the Oakville Chamber of Commerce’s 65th Annual Chair’s Dinner. The Chair’s Dinner will take place on Wednesday, September 25th at the Oakville Conference Centre.

Steve Paikin has held reporting jobs in private radio and print media and is best known as the face of TVO’s The Agenda with Steve Paikin. Since joining TVO in 1992, he has produced several feature documentaries and has sat in the anchor chair for more than two decades.

The Chamber is pleased to welcome Steve Paikin as the keynote speaker at the 65th Annual Chair’s Dinner” said Drew Redden, President & CEO of the Oakville Chamber of Commerce. “Paikin is a leading media figure on the Canadian political landscape – an author of four books on Canadian politics and has moderated six federal and provincial Election Leaders’ Debates. It is fitting that we are hosting him prior to the 2019 Federal Election. We look forward to hearing Steve Paikin’s insights on the Election and hearing stories from his notable journalism career.

The Oakville Chamber of Commerce will also introduce their 2019/2020 Chair of the Board and Board of Directors to the community at this formal event which includes a networking reception, dinner and raffle.

Event Details:

Date:               Wednesday, September 25

Time:              5pm Networking Reception; 6pm Dinner Gala

Location:        Oakville Conference Centre

                        2515 Wyecroft Road, Oakville

You can register for the 65th Annual Chairs Dinner online. Tickets are $135 for Oakville Chamber members and $175 for non-members. Tables of eight are available at a discounted rate.

Oakville Chamber of Commerce Board Nominations

A reminder, to members of the Oakville Chamber of Commerce, that Board nomination forms are due by 4 p.m. (local time) on Thursday, April 5, 2018.  We welcome nominations for Members of the Board of Directors for the term of September 2018 (Annual General Meeting) to September 2020 (Annual General Meeting).


For a copy of the nomination form or for details on what the time commitments are to participate on the Board of Directors, please contact France Fournier or Drew Redden at the Chamber office (905) 845-6613.

Tim Caddigan Appointed Oakville Chamber Chair

The Board of Directors of the Oakville Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce that Tim Caddigan has officially begun his term as Chair of the Board. Tim was sworn in by Mayor Rob Burton at the Oakville Chamber’s Annual General Meeting on Tuesday, September 11th.

Tim has served as a member of the Oakville Chamber Board of Directors since 2012 and on the Oakville Chamber’s Executive Committee as Vice-Chair of the Chamber Board since 2016.

Tim Caddigan is the Senior Director, Programming and Community Relations at Cogeco. Cogeco Connexion is the second largest cable operator in Ontario and Québec in terms of the number of basic cable service customers served. It provides its residential and small business customers with video, Internet and technology services through its two-way broadband cable networks.

Tim is a member of the senior management group at Cogeco, where he leads a team that provides television programming and public relations activities in various markets throughout Ontario. They work closely with multiple stakeholders and community leaders including all levels of government. Tim’s role includes Federal regulatory adherence and human resources oversight for approximately 100 employees.

Tim is also an active member of the broadcasting and telecom industry with a solid grasp of marketing, public relations and media relations. Tim is a graduate of the Queen’s University School of Business. He is a strong supporter of local communities and has volunteered his time with various groups and organizations.

“Tim brings a wealth of business experience and knowledge to his new role that will contribute to the ongoing success of the Oakville Chamber” stated Immediate Past Chair Ken Nevar. “Tim has provided his expertise to the Board as a Director for six years and has been a member of the Oakville Chamber’s Marketing Committee for six years. I’m looking forward to Tim’s leadership throughout the coming year.”  Ken Nevar has completed his term as Chair of the Board, and Oakville Chamber President Drew Redden congratulates him on an outstanding job. “Ken’s background and experience helped frame our research, advocacy and recommendations throughout his term as Chair. The Oakville Chamber hosted many special guest speakers including Former Prime Minister the Right Honourable Brian Mulroney, The Honourable Perrin Beatty, President & CEO of the Canadian Chamber of Commerce, and Randy Pilon, CEO of Virox Technologies Inc. I also thank Ken for all of his support throughout the transition to my role as President.”

Ken Nevar will be recognized for his contribution to the Chamber at the Annual Chairs Dinner where Tim Caddigan, along with the incoming Board of Directors, will be introduced to the community. This formal evening includes a networking reception, dinner and raffle.
The Oakville Chamber is pleased to present the 2018/2019 Board of Directors:

  • Tim Caddigan, Chair of the Board – Senior Director, Programming & Community Relations, Cogeco
  • Ken Nevar, Immediate Past Chair of the Board – Executive Advisor, Cooper Construction Limited
  • Mark Emmanuel, Vice Chair & Chair Elect –  District Manager Halton & Hamilton, Union Gas Limited
  • Jennifer Kazmaier, Vice Chair – Owner, CalaCare Limited
  • Doug Eglington, Vice Chair – Chairman, Euro-Line Appliances Inc.
  • Barry Wylie, Treasurer – President, Canadian Club of Halton 
  • Cameron Neil, Corporate Secretary – Associate, Feltmate, Delibato, Heagle LLP
  • Lisa Azzuolo, Director – Chief Marketing Officer, Bennett Jones LLP
  • Kris Barnier, Director – Vice President Government Relations, Genworth Canada
  • Todd Courage, Director – President, Courage Distributing Inc.
  • Mary De Sousa, Director – Consultant, FirstOntario Credit Union
  • Caroline Hughes, Director – Vice President Government Relations, Ford Motor Company of Canada Limited
  • Joni Lien, Director – Owner, SupperWorks
  • Ben Molfetta, Director – Co-Founder, Core Online Marketing
  • Rafal Piotrowski, Director – Partner, PwC
  • John Piper, Director – Owner/Operator, Piper Foods Inc./McDonald’s Restaurants
  • Christine Szustaczek, Director – AVP Communications, Public Affairs and Marketing, Sheridan
  • Ruth Victor, Director – President, Ruth Victor & Associates 

  • Annual General Meeting 2018

    The Oakville Chamber’s 2018 Annual General Meeting will take place on Tuesday, September 11th. The meeting will be held at the Quality Hotel & Suites (located at 754 Bronte Road), and will begin at 3:00pm. 

    All Oakville Chamber of Commerce members are invited to attend.  Details of the Annual General Meeting have been e-mailed to all Chamber member designated representatives.

    If you have any questions or concerns, please contact the Oakville Chamber at 905-845-6613 or info@oakvillechamber.com.