Follow the Oakville
Chamber of Commerce

Contact us at 905.845.6613

700 Kerr Street Suite 200 Oakville, ON L6K 3W5

25th Annual Oakville Awards for Business Excellence goes virtual!

The Oakville Chamber of Commerce and the Rotary Club of Oakville West are excited to announce that the 25th Annual Oakville Awards for Business Excellence (OABE)  is taking place virtually! This year, the Oakville community can watch the Oakville Awards for Business Excellence live on Facebook on Monday, June 22nd at 8:00pm.  

The Oakville Awards for Business Excellence are dedicated to recognizing exemplary models for business excellence and community service by Oakville’s businesses and the invaluable contribution they make to Oakville’s economic development, unique character and outstanding quality of life.

“This year 82 Oakville businesses were nominated for the awards. We offer our congratulations to the 33 businesses that were selected by our judges as finalists for one of the prestigious awards” stated Khaldoon Zaid-Kaylani, President of the Rotary Club of Oakville West. “We invite the community to join us online and celebrate the wonderful businesses we have in our community.”

 “This year has been tough for many of our local businesses, so it is especially important this year to recognize the tenaciousness, fortitude and commitment of our finalists” added Tim Caddigan, Chair of the Board, Oakville Chamber of Commerce. “Throughout the awards judging, they have exhibited the entrepreneurial spirit and drive that is essential to running a successful business. We need them in Oakville as important contributors to our economy and the engine of our community-wide recovery. We want to congratulate each nominee and offer best wishes for their continued success.”

The finalists for the 25th Annual Oakville Awards for Business Excellence are:

RBC Royal Bank Large Business of the Year

AtlasCare Heating, Cooling & Plumbing

Indellient Inc.


Bell Mid-size Business of the Year

Alex Irish & Associates, Sotheby’s International Realty Canada, Brokerage

Holiday Inn Oakville Centre

OTBx Air, Photography & Videography


Henderson Partners LLP Small Business of the Year

Caju Multimedia Inc.

Intelligent Office Oakville

Leadership Fundamentals Inc.

Oakview Funeral Home

Style Expressions Staging by Monica Rolling


O’Connor MacLeod Hanna LLP Professional Services Provider of the Year

16 Mile Dental

CK Wealth Management Inc.

Oakville Smile Centre – Dr. Jawad Tawil Dentistry

Wink Eyecare


The Morris Mercanti Service Industry Award

Boa Boutique

Taste of Colombia Fair Trade Coffee & Gift Shop

Zahara’s Boutique


Cogeco Entrepreneur of the Year

Christopher Noon of Chris Noon Creative Inc.

Dr. Jason Yakimishyn of Foundation Chiropractic Co.

Erick Vidal of Caju Multimedia Inc.

Maria Robertson of The New Mummy Company


KPMG Young Professional or Entrepreneur of the Year (YPEG Award)


Lindsay Boardman of Meraki Fitness & Sports Performance

Melisa Gaetani of Tino-Gaetani & Carusi Chartered Professional Accountants

Rebecca Pointon of SPINCO Oakville

Scott Hurren of OTBx Air


Oakville Hydro Conservation Leadership Award

Appleby College

Collins Aerospace

Elliot-Matsuura Canada Inc.

Longo Brothers Fruit Markets Inc.


Visit Oakville Tourism Excellence Award

Bru Restaurant

Sugar Suite

Vereda Central Coffee Roasters


The Oakville Awards for Business Excellence will also be awarding the following organizations with the below named awards for their outstanding achievements:

Event Details:

Date: Monday, June 22nd  

Time: 8:00pm

Location: Oakville Chamber of Commerce Facebook page:

The awards will also air on YourTV Halton at 8:00pm on Thursday, June 25th and afterwards will be available on demand.